Congratulations on passing the North Carolina Real Estate Exam! Now it’s time to get down to business completing the 90 hours of postlicensing courses required as a Provisional Broker. There are 3 courses, 30 hours each. You have 3 years to complete all 3 courses. They don’t need to be done in any particular order, but you must complete 1 course per year. You can also complete all 3 courses within the first year, so you have the option to complete the 90 hours quickly or over the course of time. It’s up to you!
Tuition for postlicensing courses is $180 for new students. Returning students receive a $20 discount. The required textbook is the 2017 NC Real Estate Broker Manual. If you do not already have it, the cost is $50. If you prefer the online version, you can order it from the North Carolina Real Estate Commission.
To register, select a course below. Have a question or unable to pay online? Contact us.
For more information on topics covered in each post-licensing course, click the link below for the school bulletin.
Course #302: Contract to Closing | April 26 to 29 in Jacksonville$50.00 – $230.00
Course #303: NC Laws, Rules, and Legal Concepts | May 14 to May 17 in Jacksonville$50.00 – $230.00
Course #301: Broker Relationships & Responsibilities | July 12 – 15 in Jacksonville$50.00 – $230.00
Course #302: Contract to Closing | August 20 to 30 in Jacksonville$50.00 – $230.00